Next Available Session will be Summer. Registration and information will be available March 1st.
Winter Session is FULL & CLOSED.
For ALL Caldwell High School students:
You will obtain the VOC form from the main office at CHS. Please allow 48 hours for the office to prepare the form for you. The form will be available to pick up from 8 am - 2:30 pm on school days only. If you are wanting to sign up for the winter class - Registration opens on December 1st.
WINTER CLASS INFO:
Students will need to obtain permit (see tab for permit information). Registration will open on December 1st and you will need the permit to sign up for the class.
On December 15th, an email will be sent confirming who has been accepted into the winter class. For those not accepted into the class, you will also receive an email and have a spot reserved in the summer class.
The cost for our drivers ed class is $200.00. All Caldwell School District students may use their Advanced Opportunities Fast Forward Funds for this class. Any out-of-district students or CSD students not qualifying for these funds will be required to pay the $200.00. We will accept $100 down payment the evening of the student/parent meeting. The remaining balance will be due on Feb. 10th.
Mandatory Parent/Student Meeting will be January 16th at 6 pm in the CHS Library. There will be NO REFUNDS after this date. Anyone using fast forward funds and dropping may have these funds frozen.
The 1st class will be Jan. 22nd and the final exam will be given on Feb. 28th. Permits are scheduled to be awarded on March 6th, but can change depending on driving weather. Please see our calendar page for all scheduled class dates. Driving schedules will be created by each individual driving instructor and discussed with the students the first week of class. Class times are 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Idaho State Law requires 30 class hours. There are only 20 class dates scheduled. Attendance is mandatory. Drivers Ed Classes MUST be made a priority or the student should consider waiting until the summer. There will be a missed class fee and the class must be made up. The first miss will be $30, the 2nd miss will be $45 and may require attending an alive at 25 class. 3 or more missed classes and the student may be dropped.
**There are several online courses that can be found on the internet. Our driving instructors will ONLY drive with students registered for IDLA - the only Idaho State Department of Education Driver Education approved online course.
If you have any further questions, please call/text
Bill Cooper 208-371-8196
Pam Howard 208-880-9695
Also, for current updates - follow us on Facebook. Search for: Caldwell School District Drivers Education